Home / Shop / Flute (with mixed ensembles) / Mixed Ensembles (Five or more instruments) (31) / Fantasia con fuga Op28 for Septet of Winds (score and parts)

Fantasia con fuga Op28 for Septet of Winds (score and parts)

$20.00 $18.00






SKU: 31P340PDP027


Fantasia con fuga, Op28 for Septet of Wind Instruments by Edouard Flament
Edited by Bruce Gbar
Scored for Flute, Oboe, English Horn, Clarinet in A, Horn in F, and 2 Bassoons

The Fantasia con fuga, Op28, was composed for the New Society of Wind Chamber Music, founded by the flutist Georges Barrere (1876-1944) in 1896. The ensemble was modeled after the similarly-named group organized by flutist Paul Taffanel (1844-1908) which disbanded in 1893. Flament served as the principal bassoonist of Barrere's endeavor and contributed this work for flute, oboe, English horn, clarinet, horn and two bassoons to the group's repertoire. The piece has long been out of print. In preparing this edition, the editor has corrected a few mistakes regarding the placement of rehearsal letters and reconciled some discrepancies in dynamics and articulation.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.