Home / Shop / Flute Music / Fantasia on Picardy

Fantasia on Picardy

$15.00 $13.50





SKU: 03M480411011


Fantasia on ‘Picardy’
Composed by Richard Arnest
For Flute Alone
Published by Music Under Construction

The hymn tune, Picardy, is based on a 17th Century French carol and named after the province of France where it probably originated. The best-known text is “Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence.”

After the initial presentation of the tune, this setting uses asymmetric rhythms, single-line polyphony, and an extended 2+ octave passage in staccato sixteenth notes. Intended for advanced students, it can be performed as special music in a Christmas or Advent church service, particularly a service of lessons and carols. It is also a useful seasonal concert piece, and can be used as incidental music for holiday celebrations

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.