Home / Shop / Flute Music / Fictions and Folksongs Book 1

Fictions and Folksongs Book 1

$22.95 $20.66





SKU: 20F3800FM865


Fictions and Folksongs Book 1 for Flute, Oboe and Clarinet by Graham Lynch

Score and parts

  1. The Last Wicket
  2. The Green Bed
  3. On The Moorland

Fictions and Folksongs mixes together fragments of traditional British folksongs with original material in a similar style. The music is full of strong melodies, with harmonies that are both evocative and inventive, and with rewarding parts for each player.
The first piece of the set, The Last Wicket, has a lively quality and a sparkle to it, with short melodic motifs passing between the instruments. This is followed by The Green Bed, in which each instrument takes it in turn to play a slow and beautiful melody. Finally comes On the Moorland, a more desolate and agitated piece that also includes contrasting passages of lighter music.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.