Home / Shop / Flute Music / Five Fugues

Five Fugues

$21.95 $19.75






SKU: 20F3800FM938


Five Fugues by Carl Nielsen

Arranged for Wind Trio by Robert Rainford

Instrumentation: flute, oboe, Bb clarinet

Score and parts

Duration: 6:81

1. Andante con moto

2. Maestoso

3. Andante molto

4. Con moto

5. Allegro vivace

These five short fugues seem to have been composed with no specific instruments in mind. Originally presented in open score with very few tempo or articulation markings, this arrangement makes them playable my a mixed wind trio. They show a remarkable insight into contrapuntal techniques, with use of stretto, inversion, augmentation etc. All three parts contribute equally to the music. In this edition, tempi and expressive markings are all editorial.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.