Five Movements

$12.00 $10.80





SKU: 14A210000FG4


5 Movements 

Score Only

Composer: Doran

Publisher: Alry 

Instrumentation: Flute and Guitar


A modern American composer, he is also a flutist.  The five movements are Moderato, Allegretto, Andante, Andantino and Allegro vivo.  The Moderato is a theme with variations, developing a gentle eighth note theme by means of shifting rhythmic values.  The Allegretto features the device of a melody in the flute and its augmentation in the guitar simultaneously.  This canonic treatment is repeated after a contrasting section with the parts reversed.  The third movement is an Andante is built around a flowing theme in the flute accompanied by the guitar in the same rhythm.  The fourth movement is fairly slow, a graceful movement with long, legato lines, while the final movement, Allegro vivo, is fast, furious, humorous and includes an inside joke used by a friend. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.