Five Pieces






SKU: 05F18000CWC1


Five Pieces composed in 1982 by Kenton Coe
Written for two Flutes and Piano
Includes score and parts

“The work was commissioned by the remarkable Tennessee pedagogue and pianist Marilyn Davis as a gift for her two flutist daughters, Mindy and Nancy. This talented family performed the work in 1982.  Beside the instrumentation, the only specification requested to the composer was a sizable piece which would challenge the three players and which would be attractive to an audience.  These five movements were the result.  Each movement has a distinct mood and all are based on original melodies except for No.4, which is a fantasy on the old Anglo-Appalachian tune, “One Morning in May.” -Kenton Coe

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.