Five Stars

$36.00 $32.40

Woodwind Quintet





SKU: 33B18000B393


5 Stars
Composed by Howard J. Buss
For Wind Quintet
Published by Brixton Publications
Duration: ca. 17'30″
Includes score and parts

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Horn in F, and Bassoon

About the Composition: 
      Five Stars for wind quintet by Howard J. Buss was composed for the Pegasus Wind Quintet during the Summer of 2004. Each of the 5 movements features a different member of the ensemble: 

I. Into the Maelstrom (3:02) features the flute.
II. A Distant Glow (4:20) features the French horn.
III. Orbits (3:20) features the oboe.
IV. The Message from the Cosmic Sea (3:15) features the bassoon. 
V. Dance of the Stars (3:10) features the clarinet.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.