Flute for Thought

$39.95 $35.96

flute choir and piano
piano-score and parts (piano part is also the score)





SKU: 10l090000002


Flute for Thought, composed by Kenneth Laufer

A contemporary American composer and musician, Laufer was commissioned by the National Flute Association to compose a work for its 25th Anniversary Convention in August of 1997.  Subtitled “A Celebration of Flute Music”,  this four-movement novelty piece is a musical mix of 97 well-known flute excerpts from solo and orchestral literature, from Bach to Wagner, in which themes are heard in a myriad of surprising juxtapositions, counterpoints, and variations.

The four movements are  Awakenings,  Piccolo March,  Three for All, and  Finale and Flugue.    

Scored for Piccolo, 5C flutes (flutes 1 & 2 also double on piccolos), piano 

(For the curious, or for those who may wish to check their powers of observation, a listing of the excepts (in order) is included in the set.)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.