Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Flute Quartet #1 in D (K285)

Flute Quartet #1 in D (K285)

$14.99 $13.50






SKU: 01P050041320


Flute Quartet #1 in D Major (K285)
Composed by W.A. Mozart (1756-1791)
Arranged for Flute and Piano by Heinz Stolba
Originally written for Flute and Strings
Published by Theodore Presser Company
Includes score and flute part
Duration: 14 minutes

      Of the three “Mannheim” flute quartets, that in D Major (K285) is probably the best-known. Commissioned by the Dutch music-lover De Jean, it is concertante in character throughout: in the virtuoso opening movement, in the arioso section and in the exuberant closing Rondeau the flute is treated as the solo instrument.
      The autographed manuscript has been classified as lost since 1945. According to the Kochel Catalogue it bore the original dating Mannheim il 25 dec, 1777.
      The dynamics and articulation provided by the sources are extremely sparse. In this respect the present edition for flute and piano largely follows the source material.
      The purpose of this arrangement is to enrich the flautist's repertoire with a masterpiece from Mozart's chamber music.
– Heinz Stolba

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.