Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Flute Quartet #3 in C (K285b)

Flute Quartet #3 in C (K285b)







SKU: 01U02UE19506


Flute Quartet #3 in C Major (K285b) by W.A. Mozart
Edition for Flute and Piano by Heinz Stolba
General Editor: Gerhard Braun

Originally for Flute, Violin, Viola and Cello

Written in  1778, the third and last “Mannheimer” Flute Quartet in C Major, K385b was composed, for the Dutch music connoisseur De Jean. Like Quartet #2 in G Major (K285a) the present work consists of only two contrasting movements. It would be false to surmise that Mozart's composing only two movements is an indication of a lack of interest in the commission on his part, since some other works of the same period also consist of two movements. The fact that Mozart used the variations of this quartet three years later in the Serenade (K370a) speaks for the quality of the work.

In regard to dynamics and articulation, the following study-edition for flute and piano largely follows the Neue Mozart Gesamtausgabe. It is intended to make the work more readily available to flutists, giving them an opportunity to enhance their repertoire with a further masterpiece of Mozart's chamber music. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.