Flute Septet

$22.00 $17.60





SKU: 10F1800FCMD3


Flute Septet
Composed by Matt Doran
for Flute Choir
Published by Falls House Press
Includes score and parts

5 C Flutes
Alto Flute
Bass Flute

“Finalist” in 2004 NFA Newly-Published Music Competition!

Performance Notes:
      The flute septet was commissioned by, dedicated to and premiered by the Massachusetts Flute Choir under the direction of Danielle Boudrot. This septet was composed in the spring of 2002 in Vancouver, Washington. 
      The 1st movement, marked Andante, begins with parallel chords, moves to a fugue and returns to the initial chordal texture.
      The 2nd movement, Allegro, is a tour de force, mostly in swirling 16th notes. 
      The 3rd movement, Andante, Kennano, is loosely based on Kent Kennan's Night Soliloquy. It features a plaintive theme over repeated chords. 
      The last movement, Allegro guisto, presents the theme in low flutes and is followed by tossing the theme around in various registers. The last section, a kind of coda, brings the piece to a fast and furious conclusion.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.