Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Sonata #12 (Slovak Sonata)

Flute Sonata #12 (Slovak Sonata)

$24.95 $19.96







Flute Sonata No. 12

by Christpher Caliendo

for Flute and Piano

Durration 16 minutes

The Sonata explores the blending of various folk music styles into my own personal voice.  Movement I explores the Argentine Tango, Movement II explores the criminal class in Andalusia, Spain, Movement III explores Russian Slovak dance music.  It was dedicated and especially written for Briand Luce.

“The twelfth sonata is filled with passion and energy that, after much simmering, bursts forth with reckless abandon.  The first two dance movements speak volumes as the flute and piano converse in delightful intricacies.  The tempestuous finale turns the conversation to carefree celebration ranging from the sarcasm of the flute and the incessancy of the piano.  It’s an absolute pleasure to share with any audience!” -Briand A. Luce, D.M.A.-Associate Professor, Flute, The Univesrity of Arizona

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.