Forest Scenes Op82

$36.95 $33.26

flute choir
double flute quartet
flute octet
flute quartet and string quartet
score and parts








Forest Scenes, Op.82 was composed for piano by Robert Schumann in 1848. 

From the original nine movements, five have been arranged in this delightful double quartet.  Each movement (Entrance, Haunted Spot, Solitary Flowers, The Bird as Prophet, and Hunter on the Watch) is a self-descriptive little gem that could stand alone or in any combination desired. 

Flexibility is built in to this arrangement, for it can be performed by 8 C flutes, or two flute quartets, each consisting of 2 C flutes, an alto flute, and a bass flute (a contrabass flute may be substituted for bass in the second quartet) . The second quartet parts may also be performed by a string quartet (2 violins, viola, and cello). The contrasting but complimentary sonorities of flutes and strings together results in a very special presentation.

Parts are included for 8 C flutes, 2 alto flutes (for flutes 3 and 7), bass flutes and contrabass flute (for flutes 4 and 8), and string quartet (2 violins, viola, cello) in place of flutes 5, 6, 7, and 8))


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.