Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Quartets (08) / Four Fugues from the Art of the Fugue (BTS2)

Four Fugues from the Art of the Fugue (BTS2)







SKU: 08M30000BTS2


Four Fugues from the Art of the Fugue (BWV1080) by J.S. Bach
Transcribed for Piccolo, C Flute, Alto Flute and Bass Flute by Kyril Magg

Volumes Two through Six of the Bach Tercentenary Series are derived from several of the most magnificent keyboard works ever written. These transcriptions were created in order to allow this music to become a direct source of inspiration to flutists. Their successful performance will require the players to have a mutual sense of purpose and style modeled on the unified efforts of the separate fingers of a keyboard artist playing the same music. The transcriptions are not intended as flute choir material but as chamber music, in which balances will be attained with more flexibility, and detail heard with greater clarity, if there is only one player per part.

Contrapunctus 1
Contrapunctus 6
Contrapunctus 9
Contrapunctus 10

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.