Home / Shop / Flute Music / Four Romantic Pieces Op75a

Four Romantic Pieces Op75a

$17.95 $14.36






SKU: 06F3800FM953


Four Romantic Pieces by Antonin Dvorak

Arranged for Flute Trio by Robert Rainford

Instrumentation: 2 c flutes, alto flute

Score and parts

Duration: 9:93

I. Cavatina

II. Capriccio

III. Romance

IV. Elegie

Antonín Leopold Dvořák (8 September 1841 – 1 May 1904) was one of the first Czech composers to achieve worldwide recognition. Following the Romantic-era nationalist example of his predecessor Bedřich Smetana, Dvořák frequently employed rhythms and other aspects of the folk music of his native Bohemia. Dvořák’s own style has been described as “the fullest recreation of a national idiom with that of the symphonic tradition, absorbing folk influences and finding effective ways of using them”.
These four trios were composed for a pair of violinists in Prague, with Dvorak himself taking the viola part. He then immediately arranged the pieces for violin and piano, and are more well known in that version. This initial version was not rediscovered until 1938. In this arrangement, the melodic material has been shared more evenly between the two flute parts.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.