Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Four Sonatas (v.1) (D,E) (Wq83-84)

Four Sonatas (v.1) (D,E) (Wq83-84)

$23.95 $19.16






SKU: 01B110009352


Four Sonatas – Volume I composed by CPE Bach (1714-1788)
Edited by Ulrich Leisinger for Flute and Basso continuo (or Piano)
Includes score and parts

These two Sonatas in D major and E major for flute and harpsichord obbligato (Wq 83 and 84) were written in Potsdam in 1745 and 1749, while C. P. E. Bach was in the service of King Frederick II of Prussia.  This edition was based an the autograph and an copies by Westphal, a friend of the composer. The score reproduces the Urtext, thus maintaining the characteristic features of C. P. E. Bach’s writing. The articulation suggestions added by the editor in the flute part haue been distinguished by broken lines.

Sonata in D Major (Wq83)
Sonata in E Major (Wq84)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.