Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Four Sonatas (v.2) (G,G) (Wq85-86)

Four Sonatas (v.2) (G,G) (Wq85-86)

$21.95 $19.76






SKU: 01B110008475


Four Sonatas – Volume II composed by CPE Bach (1714-1788)
Edited by Gerhard Braun for Flute and Piano (or Harpsichord)
Continuo Realization by Siegfried Petrenz
Includes score and parts

These two Sonatas in G Major for flute and harpsichord obbligato (Wq 85 and 86) were written in Potsdam in 1754 and 1755, while CPE Bach was in the service of King Frederick II of Prussia. This edition is based on copies by Westphal, a friend of the composer.  The score reproduces this version while maintaining the characteristic features of CPE Bach's writing. The articulation suggestions, added by the editor in the flute part, have been distinguished by broken lines. 

Sonata in G Major (Wq85)
Sonata in G Major (Wq86)

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.