Fugal Concerto, A

$22.95 $20.66






SKU: 10W29000H010


A Fugal Concerto
Composed by G. Holst
Arranged by M. Orriss for Fltue Choir/Flute Orchestra
Published by Wonderful Winds
Includes score and parts

Duration: 7'33

4 Flutes
Alto Flute
Bass Flute
Contrabass Flute (Optional)

This engaging and satisfying piece from 1923 was originally written for solo flute and oboe with string orchestra. Fugal textures appear throughout the three contrasting movements, which are  neo-classical in style. The unison opening of the first movement leads into playful sections, with the various themes passed around the players, whilst the slow middle movement sets the haunting melodies against a somewhat ambiguous metre. The final movement romps along with gusto, eventually giving way to the English folk tune “If all the world were paper” before creeping away into the distance.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.