Gentle into the Night

$27.00 $24.30





SKU: 07A2100FTP08


Gentle Into the Night composed by Shur
Written for 3 C flutes and Piano with Cello Ad. Lib (Flute 3 may be subsituted with Oboe)


Part 1: Flute
Part 2: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet
Part 3: Flute, Oboe, Bassoon

Gentle into the Night is a musical epitaph for my dear brother Henry, who died in his sleep quite unexpectedly in January, 1987…The first letter of each movement spells out his name. Highlandia; Elegy; Nocturne; Ragtime; Yearning. Each of the five movements represents a distinct memory of the loving and close relationship we experienced over the years of his life.” -Laura Shur, From the Performance Notes by the composer.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.