-10%Sold out

How Lovely is Thy Dwelling Place

$24.95 $22.46






Out of stock

SKU: 07A470000001


How Lovely is They Dwelling Place from “A German Requiem” composed by Johannes Brahms
Edited by Monty and Phyllis Adams for 2 C flutes, Alto flute, and Harp
Includes score and parts

One of the leading musicians of the Romantic period, Brahms was a German composer and pianist.  He spent much of his professional life in Vienna, Austria, leading the musical scene there.  The German Requiem, where this piece comes from, was Brahms’s largest choral work, and was premiered in 1868.  It is not a setting of the liturgical Missa, but a setting of texts that Brahms had selected from the Lutheran Bible.  It focuses on the living, while a Requiem Mass in Roman Catholic liturgy begins with prayers for the dead.  The text for this piece, the fourth movement of the Requiem, is based on Psalm 84.  The C flutes interplay their lines, while alto flute creates the additional harmony with the harp accompaniment.

Lost source for this item.


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.