Hymnus, Op57

$24.95 $22.46








Hymnus, Op.57
Composed by Julius Klengel (1859-1953)
For Flute Choir
Published by Falls House Press
Includes score and parts

A late Romantic/early modern German composer, Klengel was a cellist, and was famous for the etudes and solos that he composed for the cello.  

This lush, chordal spiritual was dedicated to the memory of Austro-Hungarian conductor Artur Nikisch, and was originally scored for 12 cellos.  This piece can be performed in several different combinations–only C flutes, only alto flutes, only bass flutes, or any combination of these flutes. 15 players are needed, as parts 9, 10, and 11 are divisi and require two players each. (Note: A cello can play double stops – two notes at the same time – but flutes generally do not.)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.