Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Il Pastor Fido attributed to Vivaldi

Il Pastor Fido attributed to Vivaldi

$28.95 $26.06






SKU: 01B010008735


Il Pastor Fido – 6 Sonatas
Composed by Chedeville
Attributed to Antonio Vivaldi
Edited by Federico Maria Sardelli
Published by Barenreiter
Includes score, flute part, and basso continuo part

Urtext Edition

Flute (or Violin or Oboe) and Basso Continuo (or Piano)

Attributed to Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
URTEXT edited by Federico Maria Sardelli

Traditionally attributed to Vivaldi as Opus 13 due to a forgery found in a Paris music shop more than 250 years ago, in 1990 the record was finally set straight regarding the provenance of the work with the discovery of a Declaration dated 1749. It was shown that Vivaldi never composed an “opus 13” and the true composer of the great work was Nicolas Chedeville the younger, an oboist and player of the musette (a small bagpipe popular in France in the 1730s).

Originally scored for Musette, Hurdy gurdy, Flute (or Oboe or Violin) and Basso Continuo, this edition includes a Flute part, Basso Continuo part and Piano score.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.