Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana

$25.00 $22.50






SKU: 31E19WWE17131


from Cavallerina Rusticana
Composed by Pietro Mascagni (1863-1945)
For Interchangeable 5-Part Woodwind Ensemble
Arranged by David Marlatt
Published by Eighth Note Publications
Duration: 2'35″
Includes score and parts

PART 1: Flute, Oboe, or Clarinet
PART 2: Flute, Oboe, or Clarinet
PART 3: Clarinet or Alto Saxophone
PART 4: Clarinet or Tenor Saxophone
PART 5: Bass Clarinet, Bassoon, or Baritone Saxophone

      Pietro Mascagni (1863-1945) was discovered as a composer with his one-act opera Cavalleria Rusticana. Before writing this work he was a pianoforte teacher as well as manager of the municipal school of music. Cavalleria Rusticana was an instant success. It won first prize in a competition sponsered by a publisher who produced performances in a theatre in Rome. The popularity spread immediately and performances were demanded in Germany, England and France.
      The Intermezzo, as the title suggests, is a short orchestra-only piece in the middle of this one-act opera.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.