Irish Folk Tunes – Steinbach





SKU: 39S030013360


Flute, optional guitar accompaniment (has printed guitar chords)

Irish Folk Tunes for Flute presents 71 superb Irish traditional tunes, including jigs, reels, polkas, hornpipes, slow airs, and pieces by Carolan and are suitable for flute, recorder or tin whistle. Experienced folk musician, Patrick Steinbach provides an excellent introduction explaining style and traditional ornamentation, and there are also notes on each of the tunes.

Ornamentation has not been provided, and the flutist is encouraged to add the ornamentation.


Reels–Johnny’s Wedding, Cooley’s Reel, The Musical Priest, Molly McCarthy, Drowsy Maggie, Within a Mile of Dublin, Peter Street, The Wind That Shakes the Barley, Dublin Lasses and Red Haired Maid;

Jigs–The Lilting Banshee, Road to Lisdoonvarna, Tripping up the Stairs, Morrison Jip, Blarney Pilgrim, Three Little Drummers, Runaway Jig, Basket of Turf, Trip to Sligo and The Dancing Master;

Slip Jigs–The Fair Haired Boy, Dublin Street, Dever the Dancer, Comb Your Hair and Curl It, Drops of Brandy, Spatter the Dew, Port an Deorai and Humours of Whiskey;

Polkas--Kerry Polka, Ballyhoura Mountains; Dennis Murphy’s Plka, Ballydesmond Polka 1 and 2, Tom Vicar’s Polka and John Ryan’s Polka;

Marches–Battle of Aughrim, Brian Boru’s March, Lord Mayo and Marching to Drogheda;

Hornpipes--Sailor’s Hornpipe, Higgins’ Hornpipe, Fisher’s Hornpipe, Derry Hornpipe, The Woods of Kilkenny and The Kildare Fancy;

Carolan Tunes–Sheebeg and Sheemore, Planxty Lady Wrixon, Princess Royal, Planxty Irwin, Fanny Power, Planxty Hugh O’Donnell, Planxty Kelly, Blind Mary, Captain O’Kain and Lament for Terence MacDonough;

Folksongs--As I Roved Out, The Star of the County Down; The Blacksmith, The Lark in the Morning, Carrickfergus, Follow Me up to Carlow, The Foggy Dew, Sally Gardens, Johnny I Hardley Knew Yeh, Roddy McCorley, In Dublin’s Fair City, The Spanish Lady, Spancil Hill and Whiskey in the Jar;

Airs–Southwind, Summertime and You’ll Never Deceive Me Again.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.