Jesu Joy!

$22.00 $19.80






SKU: 10A2100FC355


Jesu Joy!
Composed by Colleen Adent
Arranged for flute choir by Phyllis Avidan Louke
Published by Alry Publications
Duration: 3 minutes
Includes score and parts

3 C Flutes
Alto Flute
Bass Flute
Contrabass Flute (or Bass Flute 2)

“Jesu Joy!, a delightful arrangement of the well-known Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring by J.S. Bach was originally composed by Colleen Adent for piano. Clever use of syncopation in common time, instead of the original eighth notes in 9/8 written by Bach, as well as interesting chord substitutions, make this composition delightful from start to finish. I first heard this piece in 2011 played by the composer, and immediately fell in love with it. Thinking that it would be a nice addition to the flute choir repertoire, I obtained permission to arrange it.”  — Phyllis Avidan Louke

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.