Kings Proclamation

$14.00 $12.60





SKU: 10S310001113


The King's Proclamation composed by Kathleen Mayne
Written for flute quartet (2 C flutes, Alto flute, Bass flute) and flute ensemble (Piccolo, 4 C flutes, 2 Alto flutes, Bass flute, Contrabass flute)
Includes score and parts

“The King's Proclamation” is the final movement of the larger work, “Royal Concerto” which was commissioned by the West Michigan Flute Association and received its National Flute Association premier at the Chicago convention in 2014.  Ms. Mayne was requested to composed in the concerto grosso style, with a flute quartet as soloist.  

The third of three movements “The King's Proclamation” is announced with a fanfare and followed by a melodic and rhythmic motif which is interwoven throughout the piece. The concerto grosso quality of alternating back and forth between the ttwo groups is most prominent in this music. 

*The three movements of the Royal Concerto are available as separate pieces as well as being sold as a set.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.