Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / L'Appassionato:Fantasia Sentimentale Op5

L'Appassionato:Fantasia Sentimentale Op5






SKU: 01Z040033360


Fantasia sentimentale Op. 5
Composed by Leonardo De Lorenzo (1875-1962)
For flute and piano
Edited by Gian-Luca Petrucci
Published by Zimmermann

e minor

Preface: The Fantasia Sentimentale L'Appassionato op. 5 was composed in Cape Town in 1904 and was dedicated to the Dutch flutist Edward De Jong who, too, worked in South Africa and had switched earlier than De Lorenzo from the old to the modern Boehm flute. The piece was De Lorenzo's first composetiion specifically written for the Boehm flute, and was published by Julius Heinrich Zimmermann in Leipzig in 1907 (Z. 4502). 
     The work combines cantibile parts that feature the fiery lyrism of the late romantic period with parts of demanding technical virtuosity that could be mastered with the new flute module. It has thus played a role in the efforts to define and maintain flute-specific elements of style for the 20th century.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.