Le Tombeau de Couperin

$59.95 $53.96






SKU: 08S520000001


Le Tombeau de Couperin
By Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
For Flute Quartet (2 C-flutes, alto and bass flute, flute 1 doubles piccolo)
Score and Parts

Le Tombeau de Couperin is originally a suite for solo piano, composed between 1914 and 1917.  It's in 6 movements but in 1919 Ravel orchestrated only 4 movements of the work Prelude, Forlane, Menuet and Rigaudon).  The Danis composer Erik Norby orchestrated in 1986 these fourm mevements for the Kuhlau flute quartet. Because of Erik Norby's great orchestration ability and vivid perception for Ravel's music, this seemingly impossible task was brilliant solved.  In its new form the “Le Tombeau de Couperin” became a success both as far as the audience and music critics were concerned.  

During the World War I Ravel was and ambulence driver and was wounded while serving.  Each movement is dedicated to the memory of froends of the composer who had died fighting in the War. 


I. Prelude
II. Forlane
III. Menuet
IV. Rigaudon

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.