Little Shepherd, The

$18.00 $14.40

Woodwind Quintet






SKU: 33A21000CM29


The Little Shepherd
from the Children's Corner Suite
Composed by Claude Debussy
Arranged for Wind Quintet by Mark A. Popkin
Published by Alry Publications
Includes score and parts

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, and Bassoon

Performance Notes:
      Unlike Maurice Ravel's “Mother Goose”, which was composed for performance by the two young daughters of the composer's friends, the Children's Corner Suite (1906-1908) presents formidable difficulties. The first performance was by the renowned virtuoso Harold Bauer. The composer dedicated the Suite to his daughter as follows: “To my dear little Chou-Chou with her father's apologies for what is to follow.”
      In “The Little Shepherd” the composer sketches in music the impression of the little shepherd and flock from Chou-Chou's toy Ark. The Suite was orchestrated soon after its composition by Debussy's friend, Andre Caplet.
– Mark Popkin

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.