Luna Trio

$26.95 $24.26





SKU: 22S0800SU222


Luna Trio
Composed by Daniel Walker
For flute, viola, and harp
Published by Southern Music Co.
Includes flute part, viola part, and harp score

Daniel Walker's Luna Trio is the composer's first work for the flute, viola, harp combination, an ensemble which has proved to be a great favorite of the composers since the appearance of Claude Debussy's work for this combination. Luna Trio is based on a piano nocturne of Daniel Walker, which has also been orchestrated for strings. The music tells the story of two people, later to become lovers, who are seeing each other for the first time. As the piece begins, the first glance is simultaneously exciting and disquitening, but soon a simple melody emerges, representing a new relationship. As the piece continues, we hear a pleasant conversation as the two lovers learn something of each other. When the simple melody returns, a rich counter melody in the viola adds an element of passion as the new relationship grows to intimacy. The piece ends in simplicity as the lovers depart from our presence into their own world. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.