Ma Mere l'Oye








SKU: 08W2900R004a


Three Movements from Ma Mere l'Oye (Mother Goose)
Composed by M. Ravel
for Flute Quartet
Arranged by M. Orriss
Published by Wonderful Winds
Includes score and parts

Flute 1/Piccolo
Flute 2
Alto Flute
Bass Flute/Flute 3

I. Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant (Pavane of Sleeping Beauty in the Wood)
II. Petit Poucet (Tom Thumb)
III. Laideronnette, Imperatrice des pagodes (Laideronnette, Empress of the Pagodas)

Honorable Mention – National Flute Association Newly Published Music Competition 2018
Three movements from Ravel's delicious “Mother Goose” Suite. The Pavane is a short simple movement describing a procession of mourning for Sleeping Beauty. Petit Poucet tells the story of Tom Thumb trying to follow his trail of breadcrumbs home, but failing to find a single crumb, as they had been eaten by the birds. In the final, dazzling movement Laideronnette, Imperatrice des pagodes the miniature statues on the pagodas playfully come to life and play music. An ideal recital piece for an advanced quartet.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.