Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Piccolo (with and without accompaniment) / Marche Miniature from Orchestral Suite #1 in D, Op43

Marche Miniature from Orchestral Suite #1 in D, Op43







In Stock

SKU: 38A21000PP12


Marche Miniature from Orchestral Suite #1 in D, Op43 by Tchaikovsky
Transcribed for Piccolo and Piano by Tom Kennedy
Duration: 2:20

Peter I. Tchaikovsky began to compose his Orchestral Suite #1 in D, Op43, immediately after he had corrected the proofs for his opera Eugene Onegin. Work on this suite began in Brailov, at the estate of Nadezhda von Meck, where he had been invited to spend a secluded holiday. Madam von Meck offered substantial financial assistance to Tchaikovsky throughout his career, on the condition that the two of them never meet. “Marche Miniature” is the fourth of six movements in this suite, dedicated in its entirety to Madam von Meck.

A transcription of this work for solo piccolo and small flute choir was made by Tom Kennedy. That transcription was premiered in November, 1975, in Bloomington, IN, as a part of his senior recital at Indiana University.  

A delightful, light addition to a recital or great for an encore.

The flute choir version is also available from Alry Publications.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.