Home / Shop / Flute Music / Medieval Royal Suite

Medieval Royal Suite

$20.95 $18.85





SKU: 27F3800FM993


Medieval Royal Suite for Wind Quartet by Malcolm Crane

Instrumentation: flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon

Score and parts

  1. Royal Proclamation
  2. Ladies In Waiting
  3. Courtly Dance
  4. Jesters

Medieval Royal Suite is a suite of four short pieces portraying scenes at a medieval royal castle. No attempt has been made to recreate actual medieval music, but more to create an atmosphere of medieval courtly life.
‘Royal Proclamation’ depicts the hustle and bustle of a medieval fayre as important announcements are made. ‘Ladies in Waiting’ takes us into the Queen’s chambers and follows the ladies in waiting as they calmly go about their duties. ‘Courtly Dance’ accompanies the rather formal and stately dancers entertaining the King. ‘Jesters’ portrays the rough and tumble antics of the court acrobats and entertainers.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.