SKU: 17Z040030530


Meditations for Flute and Organ by Gunter Fork

Publisher: Zimmermann
Instrumentation: Flute and Organ
Includes organ score and flute part

Meditation I

Intermezzo I

Meditation II

Intermezzo II

Meditation III (In memoriam Rudolf Wagner-Regeny)

Gunter Fork’s (b. 1930) work contains three meditations contrasted with two virtuosic intermezzos dominated by rhythm. Partly serial, Meditations also combines twelve-tone and tonal structures, as well as references to such trivial music such as that of a fairground organ.  Traditional techniques, such as motif formation and elaboration, repetitions, creation and reminiscence of form, etc. were deliberately not avoided.  The Meditations for Flute and Organ were composed for the solo flutist of the German Symphony Orchestra (formerly RSO), Karl-Bernhard Sebon, and organist Lothar Knappe.  In 1992 they were broadcast for the first time by the ‘Sender Freies Berlin’ radio station.  The dedication of the last movement is designed to show the student’s gratitude to his teacher.


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.