Home / Shop / Flute Music / Mixed Suite

Mixed Suite

$21.95 $19.75





SKU: 14F270001140


Mixed Suite for Flute and Guitar by Eva Schorr

Flute part and guitar score

Duration: 11:30

I. Allmandino

II. Courantella

III. Sarabandero

IV. Gigolo

The 1983 Mixed Suite for flute and guitar combines both elements of style from the classical suite and some from modern dance music.  The succession of allemande, courante, saraband and gigue is interspersed with blues, tango and foxtrot rhythms.  In some exposed position the melodic and harmonic course is determined by a twelve-tone series and its variants: eg. in the first movement, from bar eight on: flute with the series, in the second movement, first part: flute comes in, bar eight with inversion, and in the fourth movement, the fugue subject with the inversion of the retrogression.

German composer Eva Schorr was born on September 28, 1927.  At an early age her dual talents-music and art- were recognized and encouraged.  Later on, she continued her studies in both subjects.  While studying at the Musikhochschule in Stuttgart, she continued to paint and is even now actively creative in both artistic disciplines.


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.