Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Miyako Sketches

Miyako Sketches






SKU: 01W11000F195


Elliot Weisgarber

The “Miyako Sketches” were originally part of a group of ten short pieces entitled “Ten Contemplative Epigrams” written in 1970 for western flute and the Japanese koto. In large part these pieces were the pilot sketches for Weisgarber’s large orchestral work “Kyoto Landscapes” in 1971.

The pieces presented here are the four selections from the original ten that are most often performed.

I. At the Grave of the Sining Prince
II. Misty Evening at Saga
III. Village Festival
IV. Winter Solitude

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.