Moorland Suite






SKU: 14F3800FM787


Moorland Suite
Composed by Tim Knight
for Flute and Guitar (or Piano)
Published by Forton Music
Includes score and part (guitar uses the piano score)

Moorland Stroll
Through The Heather

Commissioned by Heather Woodhead to mark her 60th birthday.

      These pieces were commissioned by Heather Woodhead for use as Guitar and Flute Duos; in that form the guitarist is free to play the chords in whatever style they choose. A piano part is also provided so that these pieces might also be used as flute/piano concert pieces. There are two separate movements, though they do share some material which would make them suitable for playing as a pair.
      I am delighted that Heather chose to commission a piece from me; whilst it marks an important milestone in her life, I would also like to think it marks a long-standing and fruitful friendship between us.
– Tim Knight

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.