Home / Shop / Flute Music / Movement


$20.00 $18.00





SKU: 30S600000001


Movement for Flute, Cello, Clarinet & Piano by Nicole Chamberlain

Piano score and parts (includes parts for both Clarinet in A and Clarinet in Bb)

Duration:  5′

I. Sailing

II. Mobility

III. Flying

Extended Technique for the flute:  “Ts” – for a breathy, percussive effect this syllable is to be used as articulation for the pitch indicated in the notation, in a “beat boxing” style.

Movement is based on three monumental structures created by Alexander Calder.  The first movement called Sailing is based on “La Grande Voile” (The Big Sail) (1965) at MIT in Cambridge, MA.  The second movement Mobility is based on “Three Up, Three Down” (1973) at High Museum of Art, in Atlanta, GA.  The final movement, flying, is based on “Flamingo” (1974) at Federal Center Plaza in Chicago, IL.  All three structures focus on animation and movement through space, and each musical piece is based on the aspects of moving music forward in representation of each structure.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.