Mr. Handel's Water Piece (HWV 341)







SKU: 31E19WWE16123


Mr. Handel's Water Piece HWV 341
Composed by George Frederic Handel (1685-1759)
For Interchangeable Woodwind Ensemble
Arranged by David Marlatt
Published by Eighth Note Publications
Includes score and parts

Part 1: Flute, Oboe, or Clarinet
Part 2: Flute, Oboe, or Clarinet
Part 3: Clarinet or Alto Saxophone
Part 4: Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone, or F Horn
Part 5: Bass Clarinet, Bassoon, or Baritone Saxophone

George Frederic Handel (1685-1759) is best known, in the trumpet world, for his music in oratorios such as Messiah and Samson. This piece, also know as Mr. Handel's Celebrated Water Piece (and A Choice Sett of Aires), was a five movement piece for trumpet and strings. The overture is from the Water Music Suite in D. The fifth movement is a rearrangement by the composer of a march from the opera Partenope. The origin of the other movements is not clear but there may be more adaptations from other previously composed works by Handel. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.