Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Music for the Royal Fireworks (ed.Braun)

Music for the Royal Fireworks (ed.Braun)






SKU: 01U02UE18667


Music for the Royal Fireworks for Flute and Basso continuo by G.F. Handel (after J. Walsh, 1749)
Edited for Flute and Piano by Gerhard Braun
Includes a basso continuo part
Duration: 14:00 

Georg Friedrich Handel's “Music for the Royal Fireworks” was first performed (scored for wind instruments only) in London's Green Park on April 27, 1749, as part of the celebrations to mark the Treaty of Aix-la-Chapelle. The performance was accompanied by a large pyrotechnic display. A concertante performance followed on May 25 in the chapel of Foundling Hospital, this time in a version scored for strings and wind instruments. Then as now, Handel's Fireworks Music and his Water Music are amongst his best-loved orchestral compositions. In the same year as the Fireworks Music was composed, 1749, the astute publisher John Walsh brought out an arrangement for flute or violin and basso continuo. In the years 1750 to 1770 a further four different editions followed. This edition is based on the first edition for Flute or Violin and Harpsichord.

La paix
La rejouissance


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.