$12.25 $11.02





SKU: 01F111507611


Nataraja for Flute (doubling on Piccolo) and piano by Jonathan Harvey

Nataraja was commissioned by the Nicholas Yonge Society. Nataraja is the name given to Shiva in his aspect as the four-armed dancer whose movements created and destroy matter throughout eternity. His image was the starting point of this piece, which was composed in 1983. The outer sections are characterised by dancing rhythms; they frame a middle section in which a more tranquil melody winds through static harmonies, though there is a suggestions of the flames which encircle the god in one more energetic moment.

Duration: 8:00

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.