Home / Shop / Flute (with one or more winds) / Woodwind Quintets (33) / Nevermore! Impression of Edgar Allen Poe's “The Raven”

Nevermore! Impression of Edgar Allen Poe's “The Raven”

$15.00 $12.00

Woodwind Quintet





SKU: 33C020CM1971


Impression of Edgar Allen Poe's “The Raven”
Composed by Ron Geese
For Woodwind Quintet
Published by Cimarron Music Press
Includes score and parts

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Horn in F, and Bassoon

Creating the mood for this famous poem, the composer begins with a mysterioso section, with the lower voices creating the “tapping at my chamber door”.  The melody line is shared between the voices, along with the rhythmical effect to create the tapping sounds.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.