Home / Shop / Flute Music / Nine English Madrigals

Nine English Madrigals

$24.00 $21.60





SKU: 06A21000FT70


Nine English Madrigals by Whomas Weelkes, John Wilbye and Thomas Morley

Arranged for Flute Trio by Jonathan Bayley

Instrumentation: 3 flutes, or 2 flutes and alto flute

Score and parts

Nine English Madrigals arranged and edited by Jonathan G. Bayley for Flute Trio. Three C flutes can perform these works or two C flutes with an alto flute performing the third flute part. These works can also be performed with more than three flutes (voices), a practice that was common during Tudor times. The composers of these Madrigals are Thomas Weelkes, John Wilbye and Thomas Morley and in the creation of this volume, original editions held by the British Library were consulted.


  • Come, come let’s begin (Weelkes)
  • Jockey thine hornpipe’s dull (Weelkes)
  • Ah, cruel Amarillis (Wilbye)
  • Say, sweetheart, will you love me? (Weelkes)
  • Ah me, can every rumour (Wilbye)
  • Some men desire spouses (Weelkes)
  • Come sirrah Jack, hoe (Weelkes)
  • To-morrow is the marriage day (Weelkes)
  • This love is but a wanton fit (Morley)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.