Old and New China


flute choir
score and parts





SKU: 10A2100FC239


Composed by Alan Leech for the International Flute Orchestra on the occasion of its 2005 concert tour of China

An original work in two movements. The first, “Ancient China”, is quiet and serene. The second, “Modern China”, portrays the ceaseless, bustling activity of the burgeoning contemporary cities. Composed for the American Flute Orchestra, it is a major new work for flute choirs.

It is scored for piccolo, 4 flutes, 2 alto flutes, bass flute, and contrabass flute. (A fifth C flute may be substituted for the alto flute, and cello or bassoon may be used for the contrabass flute.)

Duration: 5:00

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.