Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Organ Collections (17A) / Organ Plus One-Communion

Organ Plus One-Communion






SKU: 17B010008507


Organ Plus One – Communion (Abendmahl)
Original Works and Arrangements for Church Service and Concert
Edited by Carsten Klomp
Published by Barenreiter
Includes score, part in C, part in Bb, part in Eb, and part in F

      A practice-oriented, tried and tested selection of free and chorale-oriented works for organ and solo instrument. 
      The search for literature suitable for worship services, particularly for chorale-oriented works for organ and obbligato instrument is rather time-consuming, since the simple transcription of piano scores or of continuo realizations not intended for organ often proves to be problematic. In chorale-based works, keys that do not (any longer) correspond to the Evangelisches Gesangbuch are often just as much a problem as are the great demands made on the player and/or instrument.
      Oriented on the church year, the multi-volume series organ plus one attempts to remedy this situation, particularly for part-time organists. As a rule, the keys of the chorales in the Evangelisches Gesangbuch have been taken into account. Chorale settings with the organ-plus instrumentation have been added to all the chorale preludes. Each edition includes solo parts for C, B-flat, E-flat, and F instruments.

Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonatina (from BWV 106)
Johann Ludwig Krebs: Siciliana
Joseph Gabriel Rheinberger: Cantilene (from op. 148)
Joseph Gabriel Rheinberger: Andante (from op. 27, 2)
Alexandre Guilmant: Prière
Alexandre Guilmant: Andante sostenuto (from op. 91)
Alexandre Guilmant: Pastorale
Theodore Dubois: Elévation
Eugene Giguot: Communion

Carsten Klomp: Kommt her, ihr seid geladen
Carsten Klomp: Kommt her, ihr seid geladen (Begleitsatz / Companion movement)

Johann Sebastian Bach: Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele (from BWV 654)

Johann Sebastian Bach: Herr Jesu Christ, du höchstes Gut (from BWV 113)
Carl Piutti: Herr Jesu Christ, du höchstes Gut
Carsten Klomp: Herr Jesu Christ, du höchstes Gut (Companion movement)

Carsten Klomp: Das sollt ihr, Jesu Jünger, nie vergessen
Carsten Klomp: Das sollt ihr, Jesu Jünger, nie vergessen (Companion movement)

Carsten Klomp: Komm, sag es allen weiter
Carsten Klomp: Komm, sag es allen weiter (Companion movement)

Johann Gottfried Walther: Ach Gott und Herr

Johann Sebastian Bach: O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig (from BWV 618)
Carsten Klomp: O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig (Companion movement)

Carl Stiller: Christe, du Lamm Gottes
Carl Piutti: Christe, du Lamm Gottes
Carsten Klomp: Christe, du Lamm Gottes (Companion movement)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.