Home / Shop / Flute (with one or more winds) / Woodwind Quintets (33) / Pavanne from American Symphonette #2 (ed.Sheldon)(sc&pts)

Pavanne from American Symphonette #2 (ed.Sheldon)(sc&pts)

$19.00 $17.10

Woodwind Quintet





SKU: 33A21000CM38


Pavane from American Symphonette No. 2
Composed by Morton Gould
Arranged for Wind Quintet by Robert E. Sheldon
Published by Alry Publications
Duration: ca. 3 minutes
Includes score and parts

Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, and Bassoon

Performance Notes:
      This wind quintet version of Pavanne by Morton Gould is a relatively literal transcription from the original score of the composer's American Symphonette No. 2 (1938), Second Movement. The transcriber originally conceived this and numerous other arrangements for use with his Washington Saxhorn Ensemble. The composer's suggestion of timing for this work is that it is to be approximately three minutes in length, which would put the tempo at about quarter note = 152. The music should have a jaunty feeling of being both in four and two to the bar. 
– Robert E. Sheldon

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.