Peer Gynt Suite #1







SKU: 08H270003206


Peer Gynt Suite Nr. 1 by Edvard Grieg
Arranged for 4 flutes by Doris Geller
Includes score and parts

Edvard Grieg's music for Ibsen's play “Peer Gynt” was written in the years 1874-18767. The composer arranged the most effective pieces to two suites, of which the first became especially popular. It is now published in an arrangement for flutes. Despite limits in sound, which are caused by the reduction of the complete orchestra to a flute ensemble, the mood of this music can very well be displayed by the flutes. Especially in the first movement “Morning Mood” flutes play a prominent part in the original music – just think of the beginning, which is played by the solo flute. The parts are in a moderate degree of difficulty.  

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.