Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Phoenix for Flute and Piano

Phoenix for Flute and Piano

$22.00 $17.60





SKU: 01A21000FP88


Composed by Anze Rozman
For flute and piano
Published by Alry Publications

A modern Slovenian composer, his compositions are mainly influenced by late romantic composers, impressionists, film music and modern music of many genres.  This piece was written for a young Slovenian flutist, who was the winner of the 2010 Eurovision Young Musicians Competition.  It takes the audience and the performers through the life cycle of the mythological fire bird.  Each movement describes one of the four phases of life and has its own little back story, which the composer left open to the imagination of anyone listening or playing the piece.  The movements are:  Ash–Birth; The First Flight–Life, The Last Flight–Death and Rebirth.

Duration: 6:00 + 5:00 + 6:00 + 5:45

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.