Home / Shop / Flute Music / Piccolo Ridicolo

Piccolo Ridicolo






SKU: 38P050041992


Piccolo Ridicolo for Three Piccolos by Julia Grenfell

Score and parts

Duration: 9:00

Contains the themes from: Beethoven – Symphony No.9 Mvt.4; Rossini – Allegro from Overture to Semiramide; Ravel – Lent from Daphnis et Chloe; Rossini – Allegro vivace from Overture to William Tell; Ravel – Mouvement de Marche from Ma mere l’Oye, Laideronnette, imperatice des pagodes ; Tchaikovsky – Mvt. 1 and 3 from Symphony No.4; Abreu – Tico-Tico no Fuba; Berlioz – Allegro from Symphonie Fantastique, Mvt.5; Sousa – The Stars and Stripes Forever; Beethoven – Allegro from Symphony No.5, Bvt.4; Tchaikovsky – Allegro con fuoco from Sympnony No.4, Mvt.4

Have you ever yearned to perform a whole bunch of great piccolo orchestral excerpts all in one concert, programming the music yourself, without waiting through the tacet movements, and without a loud brass section behind you? Julia Grenfell’s Piccolo Ridicolo is a beautifully theatrical medley of favorite orchestral solos from Tchaikovsky to Beethoven to Ravel, scored for piccolo trio. The three players rotate equally between the lead part and the accompaniment to share the fun (and terror). The 9-minute work celebrates 10 favorite piccolo highlights, and more!

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.