Prelude to Act I from The Fairy Queen

$25.00 $22.50






SKU: 31E19WWE17129


Prelude to Act 1 from The Fairy Queen
Composed by Henry Purcell (1659-1695)
Arranged by David Marlatt
For Interchangeable 5-Part Woodwind Ensemble
Published by Eighth Note Publications
Duration: 1'30″
Includes score and parts

Part 1: Flute, Oboe, or Clarinet
Part 2: Flute, Oboe, or Clarinet
Part 3: Clarinet, F Horn, or Alto Saxophone
Part 4: Clarinet or Tenor Saxophone
Part 5: Bass Clarinet, Bassoon, or Baritone Saxophone

      The Fairy Queen is one of Henry Purcell's (1659-1695) semi-operas which has derived from Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream. The Prelude or Overture, as it is sometimes called, is Italian in style. Purcell was attracted to this style of writing because of the counterpoint aspects. In the Prelude, both sections are fugal. 
      The articulations must be matched throughout the ensemble since the work contains so much imitative writing.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.